Evening Trains

Tog på Jernbanestasjonen-6119

Yesterday evening I had occasion to got to the railway station to pick up a guest. And of course I brought a camera in case I had to wait (the train proved to arrive straightly on the dot). But I managed a couple of shots.

I’m fond of reflections, so the first one is of a train shot from the a car park

Tog på Jernbanestasjonen-6120

Some trains where all dressed up, but had nowhere to go, or at least not just yet.

Tog på Jernbanestasjonen-6124

And then “my” train came into the station.

Have a nice week-end!

PS The comments section is ABOVE the photos 🙂

16 thoughts on “Evening Trains

  1. I always enjoy your captures, Rune, and I do love trains!! They are definitely my preferred way to travel!! Hope you’re enjoying a great weekend!! We’re having an unusual heat wave here in Oregon!! The most and the hottest weather I’ve seen in the 20 years I’ve lived here!!

    Like

  2. Beautiful framing perspective and reflection for the first – I ‘love the atmosphere stations and favorite for the second photo! Have a good Sunday

    Like

  3. I much enjoyed the reflection in the first photo and it took me quite a while to see the train. I very much love the perspective in the second shot.

    Like

  4. Hello Rune, as always I do love your
    pictures. Those trains make me wish
    to travel again 🙂

    Have a wonderful weekend! 😀
    Tinna ✐

    PS: I now have my photos included
    in my art blog, just hiding them under
    the art 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

